April showers bring May flowers

Keukenhof: a magical flower land just (a bus, train to the airport, and bus again) outside of Amsterdam where tourists (and maybe a handful of locals) flock for the springtime blooms of tulips, a few other flowers and more tulips. Despite the trek to get there and overpriced entrance fee, Keukenhof really was gorgeous. Gabby and I waited for a perfectly sunny day, but may have waited too long as some of the tulips were a little wilty. But, it was beautiful all the same 🙂

190

Starting off with some non-tulips

184

Just ignore the Asian tourist behind me….

178

Walking around the gardens

163

Artistic Flower Shot – take 1!

155

All the tulips!

146

🙂

144

Can I bring these back to Canada?

137

Artistic Flower Shot – take 2!

129

And all the colours!

122

It’s like they’re on fire!

119

Queen Beatrix’ arrangements

108

I wasn’t sure how I felt about wedding pictures inside of a giant clog, but these two kind of sold me on it

103

Smile Gabby!

094

Can I get these in a 9?

083

At the petting zoo, where SHE CAUGHT THE BABY LAMB!

075

Bunnies 🙂

064

A mama duck & her ducklings!

 

065

And the hoard of tourists capturing this beautiful ducky moment!

025

Look how tall these tulips are! (Keep in mind, I’m almost 5’10”)

041

A beautiful end to a beautiful day!

From Keukenhof, we trekked back home (where we got caught not paying for a train ticket and ended up detouring through a new station), rested up & then headed out to get our butt’s kicked at a local pub quiz! All in all, pretty stellar Monday 🙂

Now I’ve got just about a week before my mama lands in London! Time to (finally) get serious about some school work so we can enjoy our 4 weeks together!

Thoughts? Let me know!

