The last of Iceland

Before I move onto my new adventure in Amsterdam (!!!), I wanted to finish off with a few last photos of Iceland. I was able to go on an amazing tour of Iceland’s south coast, take in spectacular views of Reykjavik and go on two freezing and failed Northern Lights tours in my last few days.

Without further ado:

224

Walking behind the Seljalandsfoss waterfalls. There was a path to walk behind the falls that included stairs and then an impromptu rock climb, mud slide and ice crossing.

235

The front of the Seljalandsfoss waterfalls

198

The famous Icelandic horses! (Not ponies, that’s offensive)

160

60 metre tall Skogafoss waterfalls!

156

Another view of Skogafoss! You could walk right up to the bottom of the falls!

140

The waves at Reynisfjara were so powerful! And the wind was so crazy, we had to walk backwards or else get pebbles to the face.

131

Reynisfjara, famous for its black sand beach, is also home to a wicked cave!

086

The Solheimajokull glacier!

072

Glacier selfie! #onlyiniceland

054

More from the gorgeous glacier we got to explore

026

Sunset over Reykjavik. My view from the wraparound deck of the Perlan building.

012

More of Reykjavik

005

Lastly, my best shot of the “Northern Lights”. Needless to say, the two tours I attended on a jam-packed bus where I huddled with strangers in the freezing cold till 1am, did not pay off….Maybe next time?

 

 

 

One thought on “The last of Iceland

Thoughts? Let me know!

